Where Innocence and Joy Reside

Had to share this post from Laura Bruno’s blog. Having lived in various areas that are particularly prone to ticks and Lyme Disease I think this is such a fantastic helpful article.

Laura Bruno's Blog

In the Northern Hemisphere we’ve entered the Lyme time of year — when ticks connect to skin, transmitting all manner of unpleasant parasites, spirochetes and protozoa. I have so many clients suffering from or who recently recovered from Chronic Lyme Disease, and I know that people grow afraid to spend any time in Nature, lest they encounter another tick. Unfortunately, most Lyme folks really need the grounding that Nature provides, and living in fear of Nature does nothing to heal the disease or bring joy to life.

I’ve had some ongoing conversations both locally and on the popular Healing Lyme Disease post of this blog. I’ve shared with people that before I go into the woods, I affirm that I am of different vibration than Lyme Disease and that ticks cannot get near me. Since I began doing this last year, I’ve not had any ticks on me, even when…

View original post 703 more words

Leave a Reply

