Where Innocence and Joy Reside

I felt the comments section in the post made it worth while to repost Laura’s really good blog on protection and defense. It’s worth contemplating. I’ve had some recent conversations about this subject. Some vehemently hold the belief that you should just send loving thoughts to those who may have Ill will in their hearts. I tend to feel that each occasion depending on who you are calls for unique ways to address such things. Sometimes that may call for us to broaden our understanding of love. Is it active or passive. Could it be in a way you thought you wouldn’t ever consider. I can’t say what I would really do in a given situation. But I tend to feel that if anything I cared for was physically threatened I would most likely fight in whatever way I could to keep them safe and protect them. I wouldn’t just send the attacker love and hope somehow that made it ok. Controversial subject especially where “new age beliefs” may be concerned. Many thanks to Laura and all commenters for making this extremely thought provoking to me and others.

Laura Bruno's Blog

I have a lot of protection around me. This I know. Some of it has always surrounded me; some of it I’ve actively engaged through energetic and other means. Every once in awhile I wonder if I rely too heavily on such ethereal protection, and, conversely, if I’m maybe a bit paranoid even to think I might need protection. You see, pondering someone stealing from me isn’t something I regularly do. I have little magickal “booby traps” and Runic filters and orgone pucks set up around our property, but usually I just let those do their thing without much additional thought.

For some reason, late last week, my Spidey senses went way up. I couldn’t put my finger on what, where or how, but I just sensed some kind of thieving energy around. I didn’t feel personally threatened, but I just sensed this kind of sneaky energy. I re-upped the…

View original post 1,410 more words

Comments on: "Magickal Self Defense and One of Those Days …" (2)

  1. […] this on Reiki Dawn and commented: I felt the comments section in the post made it worth while to repost Laura’s […]

    Like

  2. […] this on Reiki Dawn and commented: I felt the comments section in the post made it worth while to repost Laura’s […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

