Where Innocence and Joy Reside

Love this concept of throwing the hat over the wall. Thank you Laura for sharing

Laura Bruno's Blog

While researching licorice as an edible landscape plant in zone 5, I stumbled upon a new (to me) blog called “Temperate Climate Permaculture.” Not only has this blog answered all sorts of food forest questions, but it also includes a delightful post called, “Throw Your Hat Over the Fence” — highly recommended for anyone who feels the tug of the new or the Big Dream without seeing or knowing the “how.” Here’s a metaphorical trick I’ve advised many a client to try and have used in making my own life far more daring and magical than most people might believe.

Throw Your Hat Over the Fence

I don’t really believe in good luck charms, but I’ve had a talisman for almost 30 years. It has been my secret weapon for accomplishments. I rarely shared about it in the past, because I never wanted its magic to wear off.

View original post 34 more words

Leave a Reply

