Where Innocence and Joy Reside

Slumlord Beekeeper

I got the biggest kick out of the post from Laura Bruno. She very ingeniously and creatively called in the big guns so to speak. I chuckled throughout her post although I did feel for her regarding the absconded pears. Way to go!

Laura Bruno's Blog

A year and a half, maybe more ago, I bought a lovely, beautiful little Mason bee house from Gardener’s Supply. Warning, if you click that link, you may leave that site with a smile on your face, but less $ in your pocket. Delightful garden goodies that you never knew existed or that you needed until you saw them, but hoo boy, are they cool when you get them! I digress, though. This Mason bee house has sat vacant for 1.5, possibly 2.5 years. i don’t remember when I bought it, but no one ever moved in. A few days ago, I noticed that the top had nearly pulled off and mentally noted that I’d need to fix it or take it down.

Some back story before we get to today’s title:

Last week, I harvested some unripe pears from our 3-way Asian pear tree, so that the pears…

View original post 1,146 more words

Leave a Reply

