Where Innocence and Joy Reside

Revel in Paradise, Dad!

Much love goes out to Laura and her family. Her dad was and is surrounded by love. As is her mom and the rest of her family. Tears flowing at what a beautiful process this can be.

Laura Bruno's Blog

Hi Everyone,

This past few weeks has been such a blur of travel, visitors, hospital, hospice, 40-50 phone calls per day, 5-10 people in and out of the house each day, house closing, financial arrangements for my mom, moving arrangements and more. Mostly, we spent the time with my dad and/or honoring his last wishes.

On Friday and Saturday, my dad had the family reunion he had hoped for, as all three of his brothers and their wives came into town before my brother left for Chicago. My dad was so happy to see everyone together again, and each person got to say a personal goodbye to my dad. While my dad rested, we all spent quality time together at some good local restaurants and got caught up on the time since my grandmother passed in 2013. Some of them had seen each other since then, but not all together…

View original post 1,422 more words

Leave a Reply

