Where Innocence and Joy Reside

This is as though you are stepping back in time on so many levels but are here in this now. Goosebumps

Tania Marie's Blog

20160506_155946_resized.jpg

Haunting peace was carried on the wind.

It danced around and within me and floated across the ancient city.

mystical.jpg

A lone and unknown bird call echoed through the Juniper forest, as watchful eyes pierced my soul from every direction.

I wrapped my knit hood close, keeping the rain-chilled air that dropped 20 degrees within minutes from stinging my neck and ears.

path.jpg

Walking the path that followed the outside wall, which enclosed this vast village, I scanned the now rubble where once stood one of the largest Anasazi settlements within the region.

A village over 800 years old of 420 rooms, 100 kivas, and 14 towers surrounded me and time was bridged between then – the 1200’s – and now, as we became One.

20160506_160613_resized.jpg

At the Great Kiva I sat to connect, honor, and receive.

Wolf appeared within the fire-lit darkness, becoming the powerful man before me.

Brown skinned, black haired…

View original post 155 more words

Leave a Reply

