Where Innocence and Joy Reside

This post came about from an experience I recently had and worked through. I felt extremely compelled to share what I had learned and processed, to assist those who encounter this phenomenon. This was my first time experiencing something like this. But my sense says this is going to become rather common place as time unfolds. Although it can be extremely disorienting, confusing and challenging, as with everything there is a gift to be gleaned from it if you chose to and recognize that that is what it is.

Like many of you, I had experienced those deja vue moments. Feeling like either i know this place, I think I’ve been here, or wow I remember this happening before or that person is very familiar to me and here I just met them. Yes, I have experienced all of these. What I was not prepared for was meeting someone, realizing there was a connection from a past life, and then we both at the same time together connected to the time, place, smells, music, senses, emotions, and passions that went all along with it. This was all triggered by a piece of music. I had never experienced ANYTHING like it. It was intoxicating.

There was so much going on during this time and space connected with this person….it was extremely intense, erotic, passionate, delightful. It was a time where the matriarchy was in place, the divine feminine goddess was respected, honored and adored. It was an array of physical delights, and visual delights. Very intoxicating, and very hard to leave from. Thinking about it again, well let’s just say phewwww! I’m feeling a little warm. ❤

Now I had not had any feelings like that toward this person prior to this flashback or whatever you want to call it. Myself I like the term past life bleedthrough. Because that’s really what it was. That moment instantaneously recurring with us as observers and participants, two different lifetimes bleeding into one.

I didn’t really understand what was happening as I went through the gamut of emotions, senses and feelings. All of a sudden, I knew this person in very intimate ways I did not know them in this life. To be honest it was very disorienting. That night I still didn’t want to leave that time and space, because of how wonderful it all was. And I also didn’t want to leave the relationship I had with that person at that time. Everything, everything was blurred, including boundaries and lifetimes. I was very confused. And feeling very vulnerable.

I knew I needed time, time alone to process and to understand what just happened. So I took that time. There was another aspect of this that didn’t help my clarity. It was a tarot reading I had had months earlier and it spoke of a person coming into my life that would be very important. When this happened I stared questioning whether this was that person? I became even more confused. I was very aware of the fact that these were two separate life times. I was also very aware of the fact that boundaries and our relationships were very different in each lifetime.

I know the person that experienced this with me also was very disoriented, felt very ungrounded and was finding it hard as well to stay put here. We talked about it some, we both decided to drum that night for ourselves and one another. It was very difficult to forget what happened, not that you would want to. But when you have a certain type of relationship with a person in this world and that relationship was something totally different in the other world…and you both experience that, you can’t unremember it. You can’t go back like it never happened.

I was conscious enough to realize that if I didn’t get some clarity on this, this would not be a good situation for either of us. I went through a grieving process and honoring of that lifetime ending, as well as that relationship and how it was then. It was as if it was happening right now. All the emotions, feelings and sadness accompanied that process.

I asked myself what am I going to do now? All that kept coming into my heart was that I needed to reinstate boundaries for my own well being, as well as my own self care and self love. In doing so, I would also help this person that I care for as a medicine brother.. Otherwise, this was going to be way too confusing. With possibly the relationship in this lifetime ceasing.  We had a conversation about it, speaking very openly and honestly that if we wanted to keep our connection healthy and in balance we needed to have boundaries to end the chaos and confusion tht we were both feeling.

Since that discussion, I have felt much better, focused and grounded. I believe he does as well. I chose to remain in this world, at this time and place. Even though it has its own set of challenges and it may not have all the feelings, emotions and structure that the other life did, that was extremely intoxicating. This is where I choose to be, this is where I want to be and this is where my work is. I choose a more balanced life. I want the passion, beauty and principles that come with a balanced life.

I want to thank my medicine brother for this experience. I don’t believe it would have happened if we hadn’t connected in this lifetime. It was meant to be for us both. I am very proud of both us for how we handled it. We handled it with allot of love, respect, dignity and grace for one another.

In sharing this, I hope it helps you to navigate these waters if you are fortunate to experience this. I haven’t really heard anyone talk about it in this way yet, so hopefully it will resonate with some of you and if you have experienced it already please feel free to share. I know I would love to hear your experience and I’m sure it would be helpful to others.

As for the gifts, I realized how much I had grown in understanding boundaries, putting them into place and the love I feel for myself that hasn’t always been there.   That was a huge gift and realization.   Also, that tarot reading I had, and that person that is coming into my life….I’m here and can’t wait to see you again.

 

 

 

Comments on: "Tips for Navigating Past Life Bleed Through" (16)

  1. i love this share dawn…so so important, relevant, and valuable because this kind of thing happens to a lot of people, but they don’t consciously realize it….not always in the clear and intense way as yours, but i believe this is where many people get disoriented and confused when they meet someone and think that that is the person they need to be with because they are picking off from a past life bleed through where they left off and don’t realize that it’s not necessarily about their needing to be together in this life. it is just a recognition and way to embrace our wholeness for the most part. such a strong resonance and trigger takes us out of the present and into another time, creating a romanticized version that isn’t grounded in this reality. i’ve experienced this myself…in varying ways of just the intense feelings and remembrance, and a few times with more of the actual “past” connection details like you mentioned and it WAS very challenging, especially given the timing of it in my life…throwing me off track. something definitely to cherish and recognize, but what you share about the choice to be here and now in the present is what i love the most and find that that is truly the powerful key…to separate the two, while still honoring and loving the totality of the connection. not every intense connection is meant to continue in that vein in the now…but it can help us to build a new relationship with these people, ourselves, and the bigger picture of our purpose here and how it has all woven and integrated together.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for your share Tania. So good to get your feedback and perspective. I had a feeling others were experiencing but hadn’t heard much about it. I appreciate you emphasizing the choice of being here and now in this life. That is really important and it needs to be emphasized. I also embrace your point on the integration aspect for wholeness. I hadn’t thought about it in those terms but you are so right! That’s very powerful and that’s doing my work. Love you. 💜❤️💜🦄💜❤️💜

      Liked by 1 person

      • you’re welcome! i don’t hear tons about it either, at least not in the way you and i experience it…but i’ve recognized it in others when they have these strong connections they feel are soul mates to be with, but aren’t necessarily so for this life. a lot of integrating taking place indeed. your story is super powerful and i love how you vulnerably shared it..it is NOT easy … i do understand that…and quite confusing, but you processed it beautifully! ❤ wonderful example you are. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      • I thank you. It’s interesting to note that I was noticing something else. This person had many of the same physical characteristics and background of my last relationship last year. I was very conscious of that. I started to ask my self what this could possibly be about. I felt into it and I realized that that too was a past life relationship There was a recognition and familiarity there for us both but nothing like this. It almost felt like it was repeating a pattern to allow me to make a different choice this time around. Which I did. Fascinating. So grateful

        Liked by 1 person

      • ohhh!! powerful stuff! great connection you made. i’ve had the same happen too with the people i’ve called up in the past. it’s so potent to see how our processes shift and how quickly we can identify and move through things now. i agree with what you came up with about this…yay!!

        Like

  2. Reblogged this on Tania Marie's Blog and commented:
    Not all of the intense connections we feel with others are meant to play out in this lifetime. We have many soulmates we’ve traversed through “time” with and when that cross over takes place in the present by our coming face to face with them again, it can be very confusing. But there are many reasons for these connections to happen, beyond simply the immediate response of a love connection in the now.

    This is a wonderful post by my dear friend Dawn that shares her experience with this and how she so gracefully and powerfully moved through it.

    I felt drawn to share it, having gone through this many times in my own life and knowing the challenge firsthand, so that others might find some gems of wisdom in what Dawn has to share that may help with your own experiences.

    I’ll share my comment to Dawn and then let you explore her share:

    This is so important, relevant, and valuable because this kind of thing happens to a lot of people, but they don’t consciously realize it….not always in the clear and intense way as yours, but I believe this is where many people get disoriented and confused when they meet someone and think that that is the person they need to be with because they are picking off from a past life bleed through where they left off and don’t realize that it’s not necessarily about their needing to be together in this life. It is just a recognition and way to embrace our wholeness for the most part. Such a strong resonance and trigger takes us out of the present and into another time, creating a romanticized version that isn’t grounded in this reality. I’ve experienced this myself…in varying ways of just the intense feelings and remembrance, and a few times with more of the actual “past” connection details like you mentioned and it WAS very challenging, especially given the timing of it in my life…throwing me off track. Something definitely to cherish and recognize, but what you share about the choice to be here and now in the present is what I love the most and find that that is truly the powerful key…to separate the two, while still honoring and loving the totality of the connection. Not every intense connection is meant to continue in that vein in the now, but it can help us to build a new relationship with these people, ourselves, and the bigger picture of our purpose here and how it has all woven and integrated together.

    Thank you Dawn for sharing so vulnerably and for processing this so beautifully. A wonderful example for us all that may help others to navigate through these experiences with more grace too. I know I didn’t do so well with it in the past 🙂 And as a Pisces with no boundaries, boy did that make it more challenging!! It took me a while to see things for what they were and to make those boundaries, as you said, in the physical. It’s all a process and as we choose to be more conscious in our lives, we can become more discerning and act more responsibly, even if the other people involved don’t understand it in the way that we are. It can save a lot of heart ache and help to heal karmic ties, as we integrate this life as One.

    Like

  3. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature said:

    “It was meant to be for us both. I am very proud of both us for how we handled it. We handled it with allot of love, respect, dignity and grace for one another.” That’s what it sounds like, Dawn. it is confusing when we meet people who we remember from before. It takes us back into the whole feeling of it. Then we have to figure out and choose
    how that person fits into our now life or not. Thanks for sharing this.
    Peace
    Mary

    Like

    • Thank you Mary for reading my post and your comments. It has opened my eyes also to as Tania mentioned “integrated life time”. I never understood that term but felt thst I was in one. I m hopefullymore aware of this process. It’s been a really intense, remarkable and lovely experience. Hugs

      Like

  4. Reblogged this on Laura Bruno's Blog and commented:
    Thank you, Dawn, for putting words to what so many clients share with me in sessions. The confusion and emotional intensity of past life bleedthrough can make people feel like they’re going crazy, sometimes in the most delightful of ways, but profoundly disoriented nonetheless! In addition to Dawn’s post, please check out the comment stream between Tania Marie and Dawn underneath the original post. When these sorts of things happen, they can be profound gifts and expansion, but they rarely mean, “OMG, I’m supposed to be with this person forever.” Navigating past life bleedthrough is an art, and it sounds like Dawn and her medicine brother handled this very well, indeed. Much love!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for sharing my post Laura, I really appreciate it. I’d like to note for your readers that the integration process is still continuing. I’m honoring that process as well. It comes in waves. The awareness definitely assists in flowing through it. This really had been a gift in so many ways and such a wonderful learning lesson.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I had one of these sorts of encounters about 8 years ago, and very soon had a trance revelation of the past life relationship in great detail. It was one of the most difficult periods in my life for all of the clashing impulses unleashed. I survived, but just barely. The main takeaway for me was that past and future lives are very real and that heart is eternal. Cliches, sure; but a cliche’ really lived is no longer a cliche.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Beautifully put Bo. Thank you so much. They are real. And the heart has experienced it all. It’s no longer some undefinable thing out in the ethers. It’s remembered and real. I’m glad you were able to see your way through ❤️

      Like

Leave a Reply

