Where Innocence and Joy Reside

Good info from Laura Bruno. Just started to read but want to get it out there

Laura Bruno's Blog

I received this link from both Natural News and my outraged mom, and I thought I’d share what I wrote to her, plus a couple additions. Here’s the original outrageous story: “Watch out: Florida residents being fined for growing vegetables on their own property.”

My response to my mom:

That is why we are purposely avoiding HOA’s when looking for a place, and also insisting it has a sunny backyard. I will grow edibles up front, but they will be stealth, like fruit trees and edible flowers and herbs.

In Goshen, I fought very hard to have it included in our City Plan from 2014-2024 to encourage front yard gardens instead of lawns and to protect the rights of people trying to live off-grid. Florida and California are the worst in terms of code enforcement. They have forced people back onto the electric and water grid even if they are…

View original post 649 more words

Leave a Reply

