Where Innocence and Joy Reside

Deer Heart Reiki

img_2449My new logo, I am no longer Reiki Dawn (although I’m still attempting to figure out how to change it on my WordPress.com blog address).  My practice is now Dear Heart Reiki.

Why Deer Heart Reiki?

Deer has been my spirit totem animal since I was a child.  Everywhere I have ever lived deer have surrounded me, not just a few but many.  They represent so much of what I have strived for in my life. They have been very powerful yet gentle teachers to me and continue to be.   I respect and honor their medicine greatly. Deer Medicine is the cornerstone of my life, thus by extension my healing practice.

Deer Medicine:  http://www.spiritanimal.info/deer-spirit-animal/

When you have the deer as spirit animal, you are highly sensitive and have a strong intuition. By affinity with this animal, you have the power to deal with challenges with grace. You master the art of being both determined and gentle in your approach. The deer totem wisdom imparts those with a special connection with this animal with the ability to be vigilant, move quickly, and trust their instincts to get out the trickiest situations.

What is the meaning of the deer totem?

The meanings associated with the deer combine both soft, gentle qualities with strength and determination:
  • Gentleness
  • Ability to move through life and obstacles with grace
  • Being in touch with inner child, innocence
  • Being sensitive and intuitive
  • Vigilance, ability to change directions quickly
  • Magical ability to regenerate, being in touch with life’s mysteries

Dear spirit animal, symbol of gentleness and heart energy

When you have the deer as spirit animal, you are able to bring gentleness and grace in every aspects of your life, even in the most challenging moments. By inspiration from the deer’s qualities, you can achieve ambitious goals and tackle difficult situation smoothly with a touch of gentleness and grace.

The deer spirit animal will remind you to be gentle with yourself and others. The grace and gentleness characteristic of this spirit animal echo the qualities brought forth when living from the heart. For example, the traditional symbol used for the heart chakra has the deer (sometimes also represented as an antelope) as emblematic animal of the energy of love and harmony with oneself and others.

Do you want more abundance and success in your life? Your personal vibration frequency could be the thing holding you back. To start raising your energetic frequency today, you’ll want to download the Energetic Breakthrough Kit from Christie Sheldon. This proven method includes a few things but most of all check out the heart center awakening meditation!
What about the heart portion of Deer Heart Reiki?
 
That is so tied in with deer (as you can read above) as well as with the times we are in now.  It’s also who I am at my soul.  I have always come from the heart.  For as long as I can remember I have always shared how I “felt”, not usually what I thought.   I tune into my heart, along with my intuition (my higher self) and rely on my experience (wisdom) to guide me.  That’s how I approach my healing practice. That’s who I am, and that’s how I work.
 

I’ve almost completed my new website and I will let you know when I publish it.  I will be offering my services but in a slightly different format which I am working on at this time.

Here’s to all the magick, innocence and joy in this world.   It’s part of my every day world.

A very special thank you to Neal Williams who designed my new logo.   He took to heart what my vision was, and created something simple, heartfelt and elegant. I especially love the incorporation of the male and female deer nose to nose, which represents the divine masculine and feminine to me.  I am very grateful to him.

 

 

 

Comments on: "Deer Heart Reiki" (2)

  1. love, love, LOVE this!! and your strong declaration and anchoring of who you are. you are owning it and standing in your power…love this logo for you and all that it symbolizes…so YOU! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

